Back in 1947 saw the establishment of The Stamp King. Hampton Colin Flint developed his childhood hobby into a registered business. The company name derived from a nickname given by his mother, due to his great collecting interest.
At the heart of Mansfield saw his first shop on Bridge Street, later on Albert Street, where his son, Melvin Adrian, joined the business. In 1977 then saw the business move to Market Street, its current locality.
Over the last 40 years has seen the business thrive and diversify, with the introduction of jewellery, coins, banknotes, medals, silverware and other collectables - all still specialised to this day.
A highly established family business, The Stamp King has always had a passion for great customer experience and specialising in quality.